Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

iPhone Delete All Photos

iPhone Delete All Photos - If you're searching for a clean slate, or are simply seeking to liberate some area on your iPhone by going the nuclear path, you can delete all of your pictures from your iPhone with relative convenience.

Your selfies, pictures of your pet cat in a Halloween outfit, and all those screenshots you forgot to erase can be a distant memory.

Needless to say, this means your pictures will be gone - actually gone. So think about whether this is the right choice for you based on your requirements. Without much more trouble, allows see exactly how to clear your images from your iPhone or iPad.

how to delete all the photos from iphone

iPhone Delete All Photos


1. Open Photos app
2. Tap Albums
3. Tap All Photos
4. Tap Select
5. Faucet or drag throughout to pick pictures to delete
Tap the "trash can symbol"

Removing pictures on your iPhone


As you may expect, it all begins with the Photos app on your iPhone or iPad. Touch the 'Albums' alternative near the bottom and after that 'All Images', which will raise a complete list of all of your snaps.

When you're checking out your photo library, tap 'Select' in the leading right. After that select individual images for removal or drag your finger throughout them to highlight them in bulk. As soon as you struck the 'trashcan' symbol, you'll be prompted to either delete the images or cancel.

As soon as you've done that, your pictures will still need to be eliminated from the garbage. Head back to 'Albums' and also scroll to the bottom to find 'Just recently Deleted'.

When you pick 'Select', you can simply erase (or recoup all) your images - or individually select snaps if you prefer. If you decide to delete right here, this can't be reversed, so inspect you're 100% certain!

Using a Mac to remove all images from your apple iphone


If you're purchased the Apple ecological community and are utilizing a Mac, you have the ability to access your pictures from a desktop computer or laptop and also any kind of adjustments will certainly be mirrored on your phone.

This indicates if you remove them, they're gone - as long as both devices are linked to your iCloud picture library.

Head over to the Photos app on your Mac, and also click any type of picture. After that press 'Command' and 'A' with each other to pick them all. Then struck backspace, and they're sent to your 'Lately Deleted' area on the left side of the application.

As you can envision, you after that need to click on 'Recently Deleted', select the photos again and then permanently remove them all.

Hey presto, every one of those pictures are gone and also you have actually maximized priceless area on your iPhone, iPad, Mac, and also iCloud account. Much better get to making some new memories!